Training

Loading Events

Calendar

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Upcoming Events › Training

Events List Navigation

September 2016

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills Pre Course Meeting

Wed, Sep 7 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills

Fri, Sep 16 @ 6:00 pm - Sun, Sep 18 @ 2:00 pm
Find out more »
October 2016
$20

Basic Adult Leader Outdoor Orientation

Sat, Oct 1 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Nobscot Scout Reservation,
1 Nobscot Road
Sudbury, MA 01776 United States
+ Google Map
ac24_day1_0045

This is a fun and exciting training for all Cub Scout Leaders who have minimal camping experience but want to plan and carry out an entry-level outdoor experience for the Pack. This training is required for Pack leadership before conducting a Pack family campout. This is the first step in the evolving BSA camping training program. A very capable staff will prepare you for fun and successful family Pack overnight campouts. By completing this course you will: understand the focus… Read more

Find out more »

Den Chief Training

Sat, Oct 15 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Find out more »
$90

Wilderness Remote First Aid

Sat, Oct 22 @ 8:30 am - Sun, Oct 23 @ 3:30 pm
Nobscot Scout Reservation,
1 Nobscot Road
Sudbury, MA 01776 United States
+ Google Map
wildernessfirstaid

Will you be hiking, camping or participating in Scouting activities? Does your job keep you outdoors? Will you be taking your troop to a National High Adventure Base? If so, the Wilderness First Aid Course can teach you how to respond to an emergency if you are in an area where help may be delayed in reaching you. The Wilderness First Aid course includes training on what to do in the case of: Head (Brain), Neck and Spinal Injuries Heat-Related… Read more

Find out more »

Position Specific Training

Sat, Oct 29 @ 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Find out more »
November 2016

Position Specific Training

Sat, Nov 19 @ 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Find out more »
$42.00

Tread Trainer’s Tread Lightly! Course

Sat, Nov 19 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Cabela’s,
44 Highland Comman East
Hudson, MA 01749
+ Google Map
bsaoutdoor ethics

Learn about the newest component of the BSA Outdoor Ethics program:  Tread Lightly! and how to share the concepts with Scouts and others. Tread Lightly!®’s Tread Trainer™ course is 5 hour course designed to provide a “crash course” on outdoor ethics focusing on motorized and mechanized recreation on both land and water. Participation in the course qualifies individuals to present the Tread Lightly! message to others in their state or region. Participants will work with a Master Tread Trainer on… Read more

Find out more »
December 2016

Position Specific Training

Sat, Dec 3 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Find out more »
January 2017

Red Cross CPR/AED Certification

Tue, Jan 10, 2017 @ 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Find out more »

Wilderness and Remote First Aid

Sat, Jan 14, 2017 @ 8:30 am - Sun, Jan 15, 2017 @ 3:30 pm
Find out more »
February 2017

Position Specific Training

Sat, Feb 4, 2017
Find out more »

Red Cross CPR/AED Certification

Tue, Feb 7, 2017
Find out more »
March 2017

Red Cross CPR/AED Certification

Tue, Mar 7, 2017
Find out more »

Wilderness and Remote First Aid

Sat, Mar 11, 2017 - Sun, Mar 12, 2017
Find out more »

Position Specific Training

Tue, Mar 21, 2017
Find out more »
April 2017

Red Cross CPR/AED Certification

Tue, Apr 11, 2017
Find out more »

Position Specific Training

Sat, Apr 22, 2017
Find out more »
May 2017

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills Pre Meeting

Wed, May 3, 2017
Find out more »

Red Cross CPR/AED Certification

Tue, May 9, 2017
Find out more »

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills

Fri, May 12, 2017 - Sun, May 14, 2017
Find out more »

Leave No Trace Trainer Course

Fri, May 19, 2017 - Sun, May 21, 2017

Become part of a National movement and join us for a weekend of camping and Leave No Trace activities and course work in the outdoors. This course will be given in a back country setting so bring a tent and backpack filled with your personal gear as we learn the principles of Leave No Trace and put those lessons into practice. We’ll supply the food and the training materials. All you’ll need is enthusiasm and a desire to want to protect the outdoors, minimize… Read more

Find out more »

Basic Adult Leader Outdoor Orientation

Sat, May 20, 2017
Find out more »
June 2017

CPR/AED Certification

Tue, Jun 13, 2017
Find out more »
September 2017

Wood Badge

Fri, Sep 8, 2017 - Sun, Sep 10, 2017
Camp Resolute,
75 Hudson Road
Bolton, MA 01740 United States
+ Google Map
WoodBadge_Color_Icon

Our next Wood Badge leadership training course for all Scouting leaders will take place in the late fall of 2017 — September 8-10 and September 23-25, 2017 —  at Camp Resolute in Bolton, Massachusetts. Please use the link below to express your interest in learn more about this training opportunity, and be the first to know when registration goes live! Click here to complete our interest survey. Read more

Find out more »

Red Cross CPR/AED Certification

Tue, Sep 12, 2017
Find out more »

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills Pre Meeting

Wed, Sep 20, 2017 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Find out more »

Wood Badge

Sat, Sep 23, 2017 - Mon, Sep 25, 2017
Camp Resolute,
75 Hudson Road
Bolton, MA 01740 United States
+ Google Map
WoodBadge_Color_Icon

Our next Wood Badge leadership training course for all Scouting leaders will take place in the late fall of 2017 — September 8-10 and September 23-25, 2017 —  at Camp Resolute in Bolton, Massachusetts. Please use the link below to express your interest in learn more about this training opportunity, and be the first to know when registration goes live! Click here to complete our interest survey. Read more

Find out more »

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills

Fri, Sep 29, 2017 - Sun, Oct 1, 2017
Find out more »
October 2017

Basic Adult Leader Outdoor Orientation

Sat, Oct 7, 2017
Find out more »

Red Cross CPR/AED Certification

Tue, Oct 10, 2017
Find out more »

Leave No Trace Trainer Course

Fri, Oct 13, 2017 - Sat, Oct 14, 2017

Become part of a National movement and join us for a weekend of camping and Leave No Trace activities and course work in the outdoors. This course will be given in a back country setting so bring a tent and backpack filled with your personal gear as we learn the principles of Leave No Trace and put those lessons into practice. We’ll supply the food and the training materials. All you’ll need is enthusiasm and a desire to want to protect the outdoors, minimize… Read more

Find out more »

Position Specific Training

Sat, Oct 21, 2017
Find out more »

Wilderness and Remote First Aid

Sat, Oct 21, 2017
Find out more »
November 2017

Red Cross CPR/AED Certification

Tue, Nov 14, 2017
Find out more »

Position Specific Training

Tue, Nov 21, 2017
Find out more »
December 2017

Position Specific Training

Sun, Dec 3, 2017
Find out more »

Edge Method Training

Sat, Dec 30, 2017
Find out more »
+ Export Listed Events